Description
In 1976, a fire destroyed the roof and the upper part of the walls, as well as the conventual buildings dating back to the XVIIth century.
The abbey is a step on the 'Three Abbeys Path', 100 km following the trace of the founding Saints.
Private property, visible from the road.
It was founded by Guillaume the 1st of Montfort in 1152, and its first church was consacred in 1156.
Of Saint-Jacques Abbey, rebuilt during the XIVth century, only remains the old abbey-church with its portal, which is classified Historical Monument.
In 1976, a fire destroyed the roof and the upper part of the walls, as well as the conventual buildings dating back to the XVIIth century.
The abbey is a step on the 'Three Abbeys Path', 100 km following the trace of the founding Saints.









